Friday, May 18, 2012

SpaceX COTS 2 mission to ISS

Andrew let me know that the upcoming Space X mission of the Flacon9/Dragon spacecraft to the International Space Station will take place tomorrow morning on "May 19th 9:55 GMT (that's 1:55 AM for me on the west coast, 3:55 AM central, 4:55 AM eastern at Cape Canaveral, where we'll be launching from) " Right now, France is GMT+2: while England is GMT+1. Live Webcast will be featured on a link on the SpaceX homepage: .  The press kit is here. The mission is made up of two missions: a flyby and an ISS approach/docking.  Woohoo!

No comments: